Choose an area:

5th EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021 Annual Meeting

Department 58 – International Relations
Department 58 – International Relations


Updated 20-2-2023
  • Annex added

The 5th EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021 Annual Meeting took place on 30 November 2022 in Kutná Hora. 

The Annual Meeting was attended by the representatives from the Donor States (Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein), among others by Ms Torill Johansen from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Norway, Mr Ágúst Már Ágústsson from the Icelandic Embassy in Berlin, Ms Alina Brunhart from the Mission of Liechtenstein to the EU, representatives of the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Prague, honorary consul of Liechtenstein in the Czech Republic as well as by representatives of the Financial Mechanisms Office. On the Czech side the meeting was chaired by Ms Zuzana Matyášová, the Director of International Relations Department at the Ministry of Finance and the Head of the National Focal Point and attended by representatives of the National Focal Point, the Certifying Authority, the Audit Authority and last but not least the representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic.

Issues related in particular to the actual status of each programme and related risks, the bilateral cooperation between the Czech Republic and the Donor States and publicity of the EEA and Norway Grants in the Czech Republic were discussed at the meeting. The EEA and Norway Grants Strategic Report covering period September 2021 – August 2022 was approved during the Annual Meeting. Visits to three selected projects supported under EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021 in Kostelec nad Černými Lesy and in Kutná Hora were also part of the agenda.

The Minutes from the 5th Annual Meeting including annexes are published below.