By means of 

EEA and Norway Grants, Iceland, 

Liechtenstein and Norway contribute to 

reducing economic and social disparities in 

the European Economic Area and to enhancing 

bilateral relations 

with 16 beneficiary states in 

Central, Eastern and Southern Europe. EEA and 

Norway Grants are subsidy programmes that 

emphasise sharing and exchanging experience 

among partners.

In the 2009–2014 programming period,  

the Czech Republic distributed approx.  

EUR 131.8 million among various areas. Public 

health has been supported in the long term.