The EEA and Norway Grants are Iceland, 

Liechtenstein and Norway´s contribution to 

reducing economic and social disparities  

in the European Economic Area and to 

strengthening bilateral relations 


16 beneficiary countries in Central, Eastern  

and Southern Europe. The EEA and Norway 

Grants number among to the sources of funding 

that emphasize sharing and exchange of 

experience between and among partners.

In the programming period 2009–2014  

the Czech Republic distributed approximately 

EUR 131.8 million into various areas.  

The area of 

Contemporary Art was a new  

area to receive support.